All-SEC Announced, 15 Gators on List including AOY Dendy


Florida’s Marquis Dendy Selected as SEC Men’s Field Athlete of the Year


GAINESVILLE, Fla. - Florida’s Marquis Dendy (Middletown, Del.) has been named the Southeastern Conference Men’s Field Athlete of the Year, as voted on by the league’s head coaches and released Friday.

Dendy earned his second straight SEC title in the men's long jump with a new personal best and school record of 8.25m/27-0.75. In the process, Dendy set a new SEC Championship meet record and leapt the best jump in the world this year.

The jump makes him the ninth-best performer in collegiate history. He surpassed 27 feet twice in the competition, and recorded another just a quarter of an inch shy. He is the only collegiate jumper to surpass 27 feet this season, and leads all collegians by more than half a foot.

In the men's triple jump, Dendy leapt to a personal-best 16.25m/53-3.75, moving him up to fifth all-time in Florida history and fourth in the NCAA this year. Dendy finished the meet as the runner-up for the Cliff Harper Trophy, the individual scoring champion, with 16 points.

Dendy was most recently named to the newest Bowerman Trophy Watch List, making him the sixth Gator men’s student-athlete to make an appearance and marking the 50th individual appearance by a Florida Gator on the Watch List, the most of any school.

In addition to Dendy’s SEC honor, the Gators earned 15 All-SEC accolades on the weekend, including four First Team All-SEC accolades on both the men’s and women’s sides.

Full List


Men’s Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, Arkansas

Women’s Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, Arkansas


Men’s Runner of the Year: Deon Lendore, Texas A&M

Men’s Field Athlete of the Year: Marquis Dendy, Florida

Men’s Freshman Runner of the Year: Markesh Woodson, Missouri

Men’s Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Jake Blankenship, Tennessee


Women’s Runner of the Year: Kimberlyn Duncan, LSU

Women’s Field Athlete of the Year: Makeba Alcide, Arkansas

Women’s Freshman Runner of the Year: Shaunae Miller, Georgia

Women’s Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: LaQue Moen-Davis


Men’s First-Team All-SEC

Ricky Babineaux, Texas A&M

Aldrich Bailey, Jr., Texas A&M

Tarik Batchelor, Arkansas

Marquis Dendy, Florida

Cameron Efurd, Arkansas

Aaron Ernest, LSU

Nathanael Franks, Arkansas

Matt Hillenbrand, Kentucky

Andrew Irwin, Arkansas

Anthony Leighio, Arkansas

Henry Lelei, Texas A&M

Deon Lendore, Texas A&M

Eddie Lovett, Florida

Sean Obinwa, Florida

Ricky Robertson, Ole Miss

Patrick Rono, Arkansas

Carlyle Roudette, Texas A&M

Stephen Saenz, Auburn

Garrett Scantling, Georgia

David Triassi, Florida

Markesh Woodson, Missouri


Men’s Second-Team All-SEC

Jake Blankenship, Tennessee

James Bonn, Texas A&M

Gregory Coleman, Texas A&M

Omar Craddock, Florida

Wayne Davis II, Texas A&M

Dedric Dukes, Florida

Damar Forbes, LSU

Najee Glass, Florida

Hugh Graham, Jr., Florida

Charles Grethen, Georgia

Hector Hernandez, Texas A&M

Stanley Kebenei, Arkansas

Anthony May, Arkansas

Jeremy Postin, Florida

Patrick Rono, Arkansas

Marcus Rowland, Auburn

Leonardo Seymore, Florida

Maicel Uibo, Georgia

Caleb Whitener, Georgia


Men’s SEC All-Freshman Team

60m: Markesh Woodson, Missouri

200m: Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake, LSU

400m: Eric Janise, Arkansas

800m: Tomas Squella, Arkansas

Mile: Robbie Farnham-Rose, Alabama

3,000m: Austin Whitelaw, Tennessee

5,000m: JL Hines, Florida

60m Hurdles: Joshua Lamers, LSU

HJ: Justin Fondren, Alabama

PV: Jake Blankenship, Tennessee

LJ: Josh McCullan, Alabama

TJ: Jonathon Ilori, Missouri

SP: Ashina Miller, Georgia

WT: Elias Hakansson, Alabama

HEPT: Maicel Uibo, Georgia


Women’s First-Team All-SEC

Makeba Alcide, Arkansas

Amani Bryant, Florida

Laura Carleton, LSU

Kimberlyn Duncan, LSU

Gwendolyn Flowers, Arkansas

Regina George, Arkansas

Denise Hinton, LSU

Hilenn James, Georgia

Charlene Lipsey, LSU

Cally Macumber, Kentucky

Cory McGee, Florida

Sparkle McKnight, Arkansas

LaQue Moen-Davis, Texas A&M

Alexis Paine, Alabama

Mandy Perkins, Florida

Chanice Porter, Georgia

Jeannelle Scheper, South Carolina

Jasmin Stowers, LSU

Agata Strausa, Florida

Chrishuna Williams, Arkansas


Women’s Second-Team All-SEC

Kierre Beckles, South Carolina

Martine Borge, Arkansas

Erica Bougard, Mississippi State

Tyler Brockington, South Carolina

Kamaria Brown, Texas A&M

Ashley Collier, Texas A&M

Keri Emanuel, LSU

Donique Flemings, Texas A&M

Brea Garrett, Texas A&M

Natoya Goule, LSU

Christal Green, South Carolina

Grace Heymsfield, Arkansas

Ivanique Kemp, Arkansas

Kayla Lampe, South Carolina

Sandi Morris, Arkansas

Lucie Ondraschkova, Georgia

Ashton Purvis, Texas A&M

Erika Rucker, South Carolina

Jill Rushin, Missouri

Laura Roxberg, Missouri

Krystle Schade, Alabama

Keri Wood, Arkansas


Women’s SEC All-Freshman Team

60m: Jennifer Madu, Texas A&M

200m: Jennifer Madu, Texas A&M

400m: Shaunae Miller, Georgia

800m: Kimberley Ficenec, Alabama

Mile: Lily Williams, Vanderbilt

3,000m: Hannah Jumper, Vanderbilt

5,000m: Kayla Lampe, South Carolina

60m Hurdles: Samantha Scarlett, Auburn

HJ: Shanice Hall, LSU

PV: Jessica Johnson, Auburn

LJ: Chanice Porter, Georgia

TJ: LaQue Moen-Davis, Texas A&M

SP: Valentina Muzaric, Auburn

WT: Becky Famurewa, Kentucky

PENT: Therese Jerrnbeck, LSU