Junior Boys Track & Field Team

Below are the athletes selected to the Junior Boys Track & Field Team from the 2022 season.

Junior Boys Athlete of the Year

Editor's Pick - Micah Larry (Montverde Academy)

Micah Larry won a trio of state titles this year at the FHSAA 2A state championships in the 100 meter dash, 200 meter dash, and long jump with his mark in the long jump breaking the FHSAA state championship meet record at 7.9 meters and just under 26 feet at 25'11.50" as a national leading leap.

The junior at Montverde Academy was more so known as a great jumper entering the outdoor season but really shifted into overdrive with the sprints to even overtake his teammate Zyaire Nuriddin in his races down the stretch clocking swift personal bests of 10.16 in the 100 and 21.09 in the 200.

Fan's Poll Winner - Byron Holt (Miami Jackson)

After being an All-State hurdler one year ago as a sophomore, Byron Holt of Miami Jackson took his performance up another notch to become of the fastest hurdlers this spring in South Florida including winning the 110 meter hurdles at the Sam Burley Invitational and GMAC Championships with the latter event producing his 14.18 PR. His only loss of the season in the 110 meter hurdles came in the season opener at the Louie Bing Invitational en route to becoming the 2A state champion in Gainesville with a 14.24 clocking. Holt also held his own in the 300 meter hurdles with a 38.39 personal best this season. Junior Boys Track & Field Team

Boys 100m Dash - Chris Johnson (Dillard)

Boys 200m Dash - Amari Turner (Sanford Seminole)

Boys 400m Dash - Zyaire Nuriddin (Montverde Academy)

Boys 800m Run - Miguel Pantojas (Hagerty)

Boys 1600m Run - Brayden Seymour (Hagerty)

Boys 3200m Run - Aidan Ryan (Bolles)

Boys 110m Hurdles - Byron Holt (Miami Jackson)

Boys 300m Hurdles - Markel Jones (Lake Mary)

Boys Pole Vault - Jason Olivera Jr. (St. Thomas Aquinas)

Boys High Jump - Kyren Washington (Santa Fe)

Boys Long Jump - Micah Larry (Montverde Academy0

Boys Triple Jump - Seth Stockton (Columbia)

Boys Shot Put - Dylan Horne (Ocoee)

Boys Discus - Nathan Lebowitz (Ponte Vedra)

Boys Javelin - Henry Gainer (Ponte Vedra)