All-Florida MileSplit Sophomore Girls Track & Field Team

Montverde's Skyler Franklin was sensational in her Sophomore year and is the Florida MileSplit Sophomore Girl's Track & Field Athlete of the Year.  She leads the Sophomore girl's rankings in the 100 11.44), the 200 (23.00) and the 400m (51.57).  Her 51.57 400m is a FL #3 All-Time and a FL #1 All-Time for Sophomores.  Her 23.00 200m, in her 2nd place finish at NBNO,  is a FL Sophomore's #3 All-Time.  She was the Nike Indoor National Champion in the 400 with a 53.44, 2nd in the Millrose Games 300m with a 37.56, 1st in the FSU Relays 400m (52.53), 1st in the Brooks PR Invitational in the 400 (51.01) and ran the 2nd leg on the Montverde girl's Scholastic Record 3:31.68 4x400m win at NBNO.    

Below are the athletes selected to the All-Florida MileSplit Sophomore Girls Track & Field Team from the 2024 season.

All-Florida MileSplit Freshmen Girls Track & Field Team

Girls 100m Dash - Ariyanna Griggs (St. Thomas Aquinas)

Girls 200m Dash - Antaniya Brown (North Miami HS)

Girls 400m Dash - Skyler Franklin (Montverde Academy)

Girls 800m Run - Keira Merrick (Satellite HS)

Girls 1600m Run - Eliana Black (IMG Academy)

Girls 3200m Run - Alyson Johnson (Creekside HS)

Girls 100m Hurdles - Nyla Christian (Vero Beach)

Girls 400m Hurdles - Arianna Garcia (Carrollton School of the Scared Heart)

Girls Pole Vault - Ava Myers (Bartram Trail HS)

Girls High Jump - Nyla Gamble (Kiran C. Patel HS)

Girls Long Jump - Nyla Christian (Vero Beach)

Girls Triple Jump - Christina Morris (University HS)

Girls Shot Put - Cherldine Paul (Barron Collier HS)

Girls Discus - J'Nia Simpson (Tamp Catholic HS)

Girls Javelin - Olivia Ennis (Plant City)