VOTE: Who Was The Florida Girls Sprinter Of The Year?

Vote below for the Florida girls sprinter of the year by August 7th at 9 PM EST.

The five nominees include Alyssa Jones of Miami Southridge, Azaria Whitehurst of Fort Meade, Jassani Carter of Flanagan, Aaliyah Butler of Miami Northwestern, and Micayah Holland of Montverde Academy.

The junior Holland from Montverde Academy was the state leader in the 100 (11.09) and 200 (23.13) while becoming the 2A state champion in both events. 

The sophomore Whitehurst from Fort Meade swept state titles in the 100 and 200 for 1A with personal best times of 11.59 and 23.75 in the 200.

Alyssa Jones was equally as great in the sprints as she is in the jumps winning a total of 4 state titles individually this spring in 3A including the 100 (11.67 PR) and 200 (23.96).

Carter successfully defended her state titles from a year ago in 4A for the 100 and 200 meter dash and earned All-American honors at New Balance Nationals in the 100 meter dash (5th). Carter had season best times of 11.53 in the 100 and 23.43 in the 200. 

Butler was the state leader in the 400 meter dash at 53.42 in winning her third consecutive state title in the event (could have been a 4-time champ if not for 2020 covid shutdown season). Butler was also a 3A state runner-up in the 200 and a season best of 23.67. 

Play PickUp

MileSplit Picks

Powered by PickUp

Make Your Pick & Sign In :calling:


Enter your mobile number to create or sign into your PickUp account. Frequency varies.

Privacy Policy and Terms of Services

Florida Girls Sprint Rankings

100m11.09 +2.62023
200m23.13 1.12023