All-Florida MileSplit Junior Girls Track & Field Team

Miami Northwestern Junior Tyra Cox is the Florida MileSplit Junior Girl's Track & Field Athlete of the Year.  Cox won the Triple Crown at the 3A State meet.  She won the 100 (11.47), 400 (52.26), and the 200 (22.91).  She led all Juniors in the rankings in the 100, 200 and 400m.

Below are the athletes selected to the All-Florida MileSplit Junior Girls Track & Field Team from the 2024 season.

All-Florida MileSplit Junior Girls Track & Field Team

Girls 100m Dash - Giselle Uvieghara (Palm Harbor University HS)

Girls 200m Dash - Patchnalie Compere (Northeast HS - Oakland Park)

Girls 400m Dash - Tyra Cox (Miami Northwestern HS)

Girls 800m Run -  Natalie Nelson (West Port)

Girls 1600m Run - Mackenzie Roy (Spruce Creek)

Girls 3200m Run - Margaret Bartlow (North Bay Haven)

Girls 100m Hurdles - Aleesa Samuel (Somerset Academy Pembroke Pines) 

Girls 400m Hurdles - Alexia Reid (Dillard HS)

Girls Pole Vault - Elizabeth Dowdy (Maclay School)

Girls High Jump - Zoe Heizer (Plant)

Girls Long Jump - Dashanique Henry (Winter haven HS)

Girls Triple Jump - Chelsi Williams (George Jenkins HS)

Girls Shot Put - Lauren Kirby (Somerset Academy Pembroke Pines)

Girls Discus - Julia Lemmon (Ft. Myers HS) 

Girls Javelin - Alex Schwartz (North Broward Prep)