2022 All-flrunners.com Boys Cross Country Team

Below athletes, teams, and coaches have been selected and recognized as the very best in high school boys' cross country for the state of Florida from the past 2022 season by flrunners.com.

Runner Of The Year - Patrick Koon (Leon)

Coach Of The Year - Frankie Ruiz (Belen Jesuit)

Team Of The Year - Belen Jesuit

Senior Of The Year - Riley Novack (Montverde Academy)

Junior Of The Year - Patrick Koon (Leon)

Sophomore Of The Year - Joseph Socarras (Belen Jesuit)

Freshmen Of The Year - Damian Spurrier (Wildwood) 

Middle School Runner Of The Year - Marcelo Mantecon (Belen Jesuit)

Most Improved Runner Of The Year - Brandon Milo (George Jenkins)

First Team

Braxton Legg (Cambridge Christian, Senior)

Patrick Koon (Leon, Junior)

Riley Novack (Montverde Academy, Senior)

Aidan Ryan (Bolles School, Senior)

Matt Ryan (Nease, Junior)

Joshua Ruiz (Belen Jesuit, Junior)

David Serra (Ransom Everglades, Junior)

Second Team

Colton Lawson (The King's Academy, Senior)

Jonathan Leon (Hagerty, Junior)

Devin Makousky (Rockledge, Senior)

Alec Miller (Sarasota, Senior)

Emerson Miller (Buchholz, Senior)

Graham Myers (Fleming Island, Junior)

Alex Pena (Sunlake, Senior)

Third Team

Bernardo Barnhart (Palmetto Ridge, Senior)

Jack Dejesus (Circle Christian, Senior)

Christopher Joost (Bolles, Junior)

Joseph Koraya (Fort Myers, Junior)

Marcelo Mantecon (Belen Jesuit, 8th Grader)

Caden Montini (Oak Hall, Senior)

Tanner Simonds (Creekside, Junior)

Honorable Mention: Evan Crane (North Port), Kaleb Hollins (Choctawhatchee), Kirin Karver (Berkeley Prep), Albert Tawil-Brown (HB Plant), Cameron Raney (Viera), Joseph Socarras (Belen Jesuit), Wyatt Townsend (Chiles)