Five Star Conference Preview: Can Hawks Fend Off Hungry Dogs? Oct 25, 2012

Conference championships are always about bragging rights, and for the past twelve years the Five Star Conference Championships have been dominated by FPC and Spruce Creek. As a statement of fact the only year that either the boys or girls championship was not hoisted by either of the two was 2000 when Port Orange Atlantic, and Deland took the boys and girls respectively.

Pineiro, Murray, Finish First At Five Star, FPC Cleans Up Team Trophies Oct 31, 2012

Deland senior Keneth Pineiro and Seabreeze freshman Elizabeth Murray picked up Five Star Conference titles. FPC swept team titles in three of the four races. Ralph Epifanio was on-site with tons of photos and will have a feature story when he gets back from fighting the Redcoats on the front lines.

Ralph's Musings: Five Star Conference Championship Nov 2, 2012

Originally scheduled for Saturday, October 27th, this meet was prudently moved to Monday, October 29th. That first date, unfortunately, coincided with the passing of Hurricane Sandy on its deadly, northern trajectory.